Company

About us

Display Elektronik GmbH was founded in 1984 as a qualified supplier of Liquid Crystal Displays and LC-modules. We rapidly gained a first class reputation as a supplier of standard and customized LCDs in excellent quality. Our sales activities rapidly expanded to entire Europe and international countries. Since 1996 we are constantly certified according to ISO9001.

Our manufacturing partners have Class-1000 and Class-100 clean room conditions, as well as a fully automated LCD/TFT-production line. Thus we are able to produce OCA Technology on fully equipped module production lines in Surface Mount PCBA, COB, COG, COF and Heat –Seal. Our logistics centre near Frankfurt/Main enables us to deliver our products fast and cost-effectively to the European market. In our warehouse in central Europe we hold ready more than 90% of our products for immediate shipment.

In our well-equipped laboratory our products are constantly controlled and approved. Depending on the specification, the examinations include electrical-, optical-, temperature- or humidity tests.
In accordance with our company’s philosophy and as a result of our ISO9001 certification we carry out additional incoming goods controls to ensure reliable deliveries to our renowned, world-wide operating customers.

You are welcome to visit our showroom, where most of our products can be seen working. This is helpful to discuss effectively possible solutions for your projects. We are participating in international exhibitions to present our products to the market and give our customers the chance to learn more about or products and services. Our standard portfolio includes LCD panels, digital modules, alphanumeric modules and monochrome graphic modules. We also offer TFT- as well as OLED and e-Paper displays. Furthermore, we supply LED-displays and different accessories, such as LED-backlights, touch panels and customized membrane switches and rubber keypads.
We offer a qualified support of your development, from a simple 7-segment-panel to a complex TFT graphic solution- including interface, backlight, touch etc.

Please contact us – we are sure this will be the first step to a long-lasting and successful partnership!

References

Of course it is tempting to publish the data or company logo of well-known national and international companies at this point.

We made a conscious decision against it !

Our customers’ data and specifications are treated by us in a sensitive and confidential way. We can show you our references in a personal conversation.

Just to note…

Since 1984 we have successfully carried out numerous designs of customized displays and keypads. We are your ideal partner – from the hand-drawn sketch to the series product.

We deliver into the following applications:

  • Measurement technology
  • Control technology
  • Analysis technology
  • Medical technology
  • Telecommunication
  • Audio technology
  • Video technology
  • Power technology
  • Security technology
  • Household technology
  • Water Treatment technology
  • White Goods
  • Automotive

… as well as well-known European distributors

EOL/PCN Management

Many years ago, Display Elektronik GmbH has established an efficient end of-Life Management-System (EOL) and Product-Change-Notification System (PCN).

This ensures that in case of a product change (PCN) or a discontinuation (EOL) our customers will be informed accordingly.

In most cases, we could manage to present an equivalent solution to our customers, to keep their project going on with a minimal effort.

Terms & Conditions

As a long-term full-member of the “Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e.V.” (ZVEI, Central Association of the Electrical Engineering and Electronics Industry) we naturally deliver according to their conditions.

You can download our current terms and conditions here:

Unternehmen

Über uns

Display Elektronik GmbH wurde 1984 als qualifizierter Zulieferer von Flüssigkristallanzeigen und LC-Modulen gegründet. Wir erreichten schnell einen erstklassigen Ruf als Lieferant von Standardanzeigen und kundenspezifischen LCD’s in hervorragender Qualität. Unsere Verkaufsaktivitäten dehnten sich schnell auf ganz Europa und außereuropäische Länder aus. Wir sind seit 1996 durchgehend nach der ISO9001 zertifiziert.

Unsere Fertigungspartner haben Class-1000 und Class-100 Reinraumbedingungen und verfügen über eine vollautomatisierte LCD/TFT-Fertigungslinie. Somit sind wir in der Lage auf vollständig ausgerüsteten Modulfertigungslinien in Surface Mount PCBA, COB, COG, COF und Heat-Seal, OCA Technologie zu produzieren. In der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main haben wir unser Logistikzentrum, aus dem wir unsere Produkte schnell und mit sehr niedrigen Kosten in den europäischen Markt beliefern können. Wir haben hier im Zentrum Europas unser Lager aus dem wir über 90% der Produkte für den sofortigen Versand bereithalten.

In unserem gut ausgerüsteten Labor werden unsere Produktionen stetig überwacht und freigegeben. Die Untersuchungen können je nach Vorgaben elektrische, optische, Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitstests umfassen.
Gemäß unserer Firmenphilosophie und als Konsequenz der ISO9001 Zertifizierung nehmen wir zusätzliche Waren-Eingangsprüfungen vor, um verlässliche Lieferungen an unsere namhaften weltweiten agierenden Kunden sicherzustellen.

Gerne laden wir Sie ein unseren Ausstellungsraum zu besuchen. Hier können die meisten unserer Produkte in Funktion begutachtet werden. Das ist hilfreich, um etwaige Lösungen für Ihre Projekte effektiv zu diskutieren. Wir stellen auf internationalen Messen aus, um unsere Produkte dem Markt zu präsentieren und unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit zu geben, mehr über unsere Produkte zu erfahren. Unser Standard LCD-Programm umfasst LCD-Panels, Digital-Module, alphanumerische Module und monochrome Graphik-Module. Vielmehr seit geraumer Zeit TFT-Anzeigen sowie OLEDs und e-Paper-Displays an. Darüber hinaus liefern wir LED-Anzeigen und verschiedene Zubehörteile wie LED-Hinterleuchtungen, Touch-Panels und kundenspezifische Folientastaturen bzw. Silikontastaturen.
Wir bieten eine qualifizierte Entwicklungsunterstützung von einer einfachen 7-Segment-Anzeige bis zu einer komplexen graphischen Lösung – einschließlich Schnittstelle, Hinterleuchtung usw. an.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns – wir sind sicher, dass dieser erste Schritt zu einer langfristigen und erfolgreichen Partnerschaft führt !

Referenzen

Natürlich ist es verlockend, an dieser Stelle die Daten bzw. Logos namhafter national und internationaler Unternehmen und Konzerne zu veröffentlichen.

Wir haben uns bewusst dagegen entschieden !

Mit den uns anvertrauten Daten und Spezifikationen unserer Kunden gehen wir sensibel und vertraulich um. Im Einzelgespräch können wir Ihnen gerne unsere Referenzen aufzeigen.

Nur soviel…

Seit 1984 haben wir unzählige Designs im Bereich kundenspezifischer Displays und kundenspezifischer Tastaturen erfolgreich durchgeführt. Von der Handskizze bis hin zum Serienprodukt sind wir Ihr idealer Partner.

Wir liefern in folgende Applikationen:

  • Messtechnik
  • Regeltechnik
  • Analysetechnik
  • Medizintechnik
  • Telekommunikation
  • Audiotechnik
  • Videotechnik
  • Energietechnik
  • Sicherheitstechnik
  • Haushaltstechnik
  • Wasseraufbereitungstechnik
  • Haushaltsware
  • Automotive

…sowie namhafte europäische Distributoren

EOL/PCN – Management

Die Display Elektronik GmbH unterhält seit vielen Jahren ein gut funktionierendes End-of-Life Management-System (EOL) und Produkt-Änderungs-System (PCN).

Dieses führt dazu, dass im Fall einer Produktänderung (PCN) oder gar im Fall einer Abkündigung (EOL) unsere Kunden entsprechend informiert werden.

In den meisten Fällen ist es uns sogar gelungen dem Kunden eine äquivalente Lösung zu präsentieren, sodass dessen Projekt unter möglichst geringem Aufwand weiterlaufen kann.

Lieferbedingungen

Als langjähriges Vollmitglied im Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e.V liefern wir zu selbstverständlich auch zu deren Bedingungen.

Hier können Sie unsere aktuellen allgemeinen Lieferbedingungen downloaden: